In the beginning…

My beloved and I have been in Australia for 7 weeks now, we immigrated permanently.  I thought I’d better write about it to stay sane.  Living in Australia, watching British TV (lived there for 8 years) surrounded by all our stuff shipped over from South Africa.  Mind sufficiently screwed.  Loving every second of it so far.

I don’t believe this blog will be particularly informative in any way for people who want to immigrate.  I’m not going to rehash the 4 year long process and all the paperwork involved, but I endeavour to show you Australia in all its glory, from the flora and fauna to the freeways and everything in between.

4 responses to “In the beginning…

  1. awesomy buddy! Miss u much, hopefully this will soften the blow! Someday i will give you the link to my blog. there’s a post on there about you 🙂

Leave a Reply

